Charlie’s Note

The Desk

Hysteria filled the 6th avenue of kowloon as authorities and ambulance rushed to the house of the Chang residence.

This note was found in a pool of blood.

 

“Dear Mom, Dad and baby Susie,

Please forgive me, for what I am about to do…

but this is because I love you.

Things haven’t been going well for me lately.

I can’t take it anymore. the booze and weed can no longer numb the pain, and neither can the cracks.

I really do love you all, but the voice inside of me tells me it’s the right thing to do.

I mean, there are a lot of voices.I don’t know I can’t control myself anymore.

I love you all,

I’m sorry, goodbye.

-charlie”

 

Authorities found the note in a pool of blood,

beside three almost unrecognizable corpses; two adults and a child.

 

The eldest son, Charlie Chang, missing.

Leave a Reply

